new to this trail riding world. what do i do?

Bike shows and other events we've made an appearance
danielmoulson
50cc Honda PC

new to this trail riding world. what do i do?

Postby danielmoulson » Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:01 pm

Hi I have just found this site and would love to give green laning ago. I ve never done this before but i have do quite a lot of motocross track days and used to compete in armature speedway a few years ago so i'm not a complete beginner on mud. I live in west london and basically would like to know where the nearest place to do it would be and if there were any groups of guys i could ride along with sometime? cheers daniel

G-Bru
You should've bought a KTM!

Re: new to this trail riding world. what do i do?

Postby G-Bru » Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:23 pm

Hi Dan and WELCOME to the forum!

Have you joined the TRF? If not, no worries, as we allow anybody looking at getting into green laning a chance to come ride with us on one of our beginner rides. If it so happens that you have enjoyed it and want to continue riding with us then we expect you to join the TRF. Your membership helps fight a good cause to keep our lanes open across the country.

We are quite an active bunch, so keep an eye out for any Beginner Rides posted here on the forum. Rides usually depart from Guildford, Newlands Corner, Puttenham, Box Hill, Hindhead or Alton. If any of these take your fancy then simply get your name down before the places are filled. (Usually 6 riders per run leader).

Hopefully see you soon.

G
Grant

KTM 250EXC SixDays

danielmoulson
50cc Honda PC

Postby danielmoulson » Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:32 am

sounds good. from that list probably puttenham or newlands corner are the closest so will look out for something going on near there. thanks daniel

Dave
250cc

Postby Dave » Thu Mar 21, 2013 6:46 am

Hi.